Board of Trustees

The Board has now been in place for a year. While there remains much on the do list – this is the perfect time to reflect on what we have achieved and are doing to assist in Waitaki Boys’ realising its amazing potential.

The Board has affectionately named this the phoenix phase. There will be further communication and opportunity to feedback on various elements of the strategic plan in the coming term.

I recently came upon this John Kay quote - “to long have we been in the hands of people who see leadership as a prize rather than a responsibility” We see many examples of both sides of this coin in the world at present. The Board would like to thank the whole school community – from teaching team, all the various support staff, parents and whanau at home and the boys themselves for the amazing way you have all dealt with the adversity of the Covid situation. A great deal of responsibility has been shown and growth coming from this. Admirable reflections of the school values.

Andrea Ludemann

Board Chair

June 2020


Financial Statements 2018
9mb PDF file | Signed and Stamped Financial Statements 2018 (1).pdf
Financial Statements 2019
1mb PDF file | Annual Accounts 2019.pdf
Audit Report 2018
276kb PDF file | Audit Report 2018 (1).pdf
Waitaki Boys' High School Concerns and Complaints Procedure
161kb PDF file | Complaints (1).pdf
Mobile Phone Policy
180kb PDF file | Mobile phone and digital devices policy 2.pdf
Mobile Phone Procedure
197kb PDF file | Mobile phone and digital devices procedure.pdf

Meeting Dates 2020


Please Note that for any correspondence to be considered or tabled at a board meeting it has to be received by the Rectors PA a minimum of 6 days prior to the meeting. Please send correspondence via email to


Term 1:

Wed Feb 5th

Thurs Mar 12th

Wed April 8th (tbc)


Term 2:

Thurs May 14th

Thurs June 11th


Term 3:

Thurs July 23th (tbc)

Thurs Aug 13th

Thurs Sep 17th


Term 4:

Weds Oct 21st

Thurs Nov 19th

December meeting tbc




The current Board of Trustees members are


Back Row (L-R): Katrina Miller (Staff rep), Mat O'Sullivan, Cornel van Basten, Silou Temoana

Front Row (L-R): Darryl Paterson (Rector), Andrea Ludemann (Chair), Greg Wilson